Naruto eye powers explained

Naruto Eye Powers Explained

Read Time: 2 minutes, 9 seconds

Naruto is a series which has a ton of different abilities on showcase. However, the most prominent of these abilities are those revolving around eyes. These eye based abilities are by far the strongest in the series, and while Naruto barely possesses any; the Uchiha clan characters and some others within the series are shown as prominent users of these. Let us explain all of them to you!

Read more blogs about Naruto


The Byakugan is by far the weakest eye of power within the series. It essentially grants the user a deeper level of sight, which gives them the power to view things across much larger distances, see through barriers such as walls, forests and trees as well as the ability to pinpoint chakras.


The most commonly known and popular eye within the fan base; the Sharingan eye is an exclusive gift to the Uchiha clan. This eye lets the users see through illusions and genjutsu, as well as helps the users in mimicking the combat techniques of their opponents. Not to mention, it can also be used to enhance your own Genjutsu, which is something that Itachi is quite popularly known for doing.


Jogan is one of those techniques that is very obscure due to it only being available to Boruto at the moment. There is little to no information on this particular eye; however we do know the abilities of it. It can essentially see and sense the chakra and the chakra reserves of people, as well as see interdimensional rifts!
Mangekyō Sharingan:

This is the second stage of the Sharingan eye, to unlock this eye is a great burden though as an Uchiha must witness the death of a loved one to unlock the powers that come with it. The Mangekyo Sharingan gives an Uchiha access to techniques such as Amaterasu and Susanoo as well as hidden techniques, such as Obito’s technique called Kamui. However, using these techniques will damage their regular eye, which would then have to be replaced with another Mangekyo Sharingan eye.


To acquire the Rinnengan, one must recreated the chakra of the Sage of Six Paths, and in doing so get the powers of the mighty Rinnengan eye. This eye has no particular power in common, as Pain uses it to do the Six Paths move-set, Madara uses it to create a shadow clone of himself and Sasuke uses it to travel through space itself.


The Tenseigan eye is essentially one of the most powerful in the world, it has the ability to create out of thin air as well as destroy within moments. It was showcased in the film Naruto: The Last Movie. The villain within the movie uses it to create a stone warrior to battle Naruto, not to mention it also gives its users the ability to fly and throw the truth-seeking balls that come with recreating the Sage of Six Paths’ chakra.


Rinne-Sharingan is the ultimate form of Sharingan, it is a third eye that opens upon acquiring the powers of the Ten Tails Juubi. Only Madara and Kaguya were the ones capable enough to access it within the series, and they showed terrifying amounts of power with it. The Rinne-Sharingan is capable of casting a genjutsu spell over the entire world, as well as giving the user the ability to travel between space and time, and through different dimensions.